DUO BRILLANT I B-Dur, op. 110, nr. 1

Friedrich Kuhlau
Violin & piano
2-8 instr
A4, 26 pages


Duo No. 1 in B flat major begins in a calm, pastoral tone over a pedal point, and with assured timing, Kuhlau refrains from hinting at the tensions that follow later in the movement. The slow second movement is surprisingly fervent, a melancholy movement in a major key which Kuhlau has described with the strong words Adagio patetico con molta espressione. The quick final movement, quite in keeping with the tradition, is a merry rondo and develops into a charming dialogue between the two participants.

The three individual sonatas of Trois Duos Brillants, op. 110 can also be purchased together at a discounted price of DKK 500 incl. VAT for scores and parts (save DKK 137.50)
Trois Duos Brillants op. 110 no. 1-3



  • Score DKK180.00(€ ~24.25)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)

    The comment field can be used to add your own dealer reference, title ID, or catalogue number. This will be displayed as part of your order overview at checkout.

  • Score and Part DKK225.00(€ ~30.25)
    (Prices incl. 25% EU VAT)

For information about our rental prices, please contact the Rentals Department: ingelise@edition-s.dk.

If you have any questions or difficulties, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone +45 33 13 54 45.

QR Code