17 Aliluias

Nino Janjgava
3 mixed voices – choir or soli
Choir a capella
A4, 37 pages


Theatre of Voices Edition Graphic

Theatre of Voices Edition is a publishing initiative founded by and under the artistic leadership of the singer and conductor Paul Hillier. Each publication is prepared carefully to meet the standards of professional choir singers and conductors of the 21st century.

Read more about Nino Janjgava

* * *

The 17 Aliluias comprise a single composition with a specific key structure: Aliluia 1 in the tonality of C, Aliluia 2 in F, Aliluia 3 in E, etc. The remaining pieces follow the structure of a perfect fourth up followed by a major second down – e.g. Aliluia 4 in D, Aliluia 5 in G, Aliluia 6 in F; each successive sequence starting a major second higher, e.g. Aliluia 7 in E. While they ideally they should be performed together, it is possible to perform the pieces separately.

* * *


Audio examples of the composer reading the texts are available here.  

OTHER WORKS BY Nino Janjgava



For information about our rental prices, please contact the Rentals Department: ingelise@edition-s.dk.

If you have any questions or difficulties, please do not hesitate to contact us by email or phone +45 33 13 54 45.

QR Code